Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Acura Integra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 532 Ratings for the 1994 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Vroom Vroom

By on Friday, June 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 224,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Red line, handling, packability"

Cons: "I wish I had tinted windows, no 6th gear,cupholder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. I have a 1995 2D LS Manual with 224000 miles and it runs and handles like a champ. -VERY RARELY HYDROPLANES & YOU CAN ALWAYS MAINTAIN CONTROL - Only real issue other than basic maintenance I have had is the main fuel control relay going out($45). Also beware if you live up north, plan on replacing the fuel line and rear brake lines that run down the center of the car- the salt from the road will rust them. -This car still gets 27 mpg going 80+ and I have gotten 31 going 65. -I will admit that living down south without tinted windows sucks, but if you roll the windows down and sunroof, the car air out pretty quick so the AC can do its job. -Excellent storage space; I can fit 2 full sized bikes in the back when you put the rear seats down. -Handles great and continues to surprise me on how well it coorners. -I just wish it had a 6th gear as the RPMs are at 3000 at 65mph -red lines at 7000 RPM -the paint job lasts"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The most reliable car I have owned so far

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great quality, reliable,"

Cons: "lack of power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had the car for 17 years. It never had any problem besides regular repair and maintenance. Still had over 20 mpg at 17 years old. A great car to own."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most reliable car ever

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If my '99 Acura Integra wasn't so old, I would not get rid of it. Even considering it's age, I'm still torn about getting rid of it. The hatchback allows the seats to fold down and I can fit anything my mom's Lexus SUV fits in her trunk, into my Integra. It drives exceptionally well (it's so fast!), corners well, and is overall fun to drive. It's been a little too smooth over the years (I blame the car for how fast I was going when I got alllll those speeding tickets) and I didn't even know I was speeding half the time. The best part is the only thing I have EVER (in 15 years) had to do is regular maintenance. NEVER has it needed anything that wasn't "its time". It is hard to sell this car because I hear the horror stories of how "lemon-like" other cars are, and this is truly a wonderful car. If I could give it 11s, I would. If you are thinking about buying this car--it's fantastic. :)"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most reliable car ever!

By on Monday, March 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reliable, great handling"

Cons: "they don't have a new one"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car! It never gave me any problems. It looks great almost 20 years old. Amazing. I've had two cars before this and they're gone. I never thought a car would stick with me this long - but it's so dependable and smart. It handles my driving - and has a lot of power for a 4 cylinder."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fantastic Car!

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles great."

Cons: "A little hard to get in & out of, (for oldies)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought it new in 97, only been in the shop once other than maintenance. Still looks near new and runs like new."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura Integra near Honolulu. See local deals