Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Acura Integra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 531 Ratings for the 1994 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I must have got the lemon

By on Saturday, June 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Looks ok, comfortable seats."

Cons: "Power-sapping automatic tranny, expensive repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased my 1999 Acura Integra a little over five years ago. At the time it had 94k miles, and I've driven it on average about 9k miles per year. Over the span of that five years I have spent $6500 in maintenance and repairs. Oil leaks, stuck brake calipers, Air Conditioning repairs, on and on. Just writing this out of frustration, this might get read by like 2 people, lol. It just makes ya a little sick to your stomach to read all the positive reviews and come away feeling like you got the one bad one."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

No complaints

By on Wednesday, October 07, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I got my 1995 integra rs with 187,000 and have since driven it to 211,000. It has run extremely well for me without any serious problems, which is a great mark for this car, considering the age and mileage of my specimen. I would highly reccomend this vehicle to anyone looking for a sleek sporty look, good quality and good gas mileage. However, I would highly reccomend getting one with a manual transmission, since the smaller engine can limit your performance on the road at times. On the whole, great car - it served me well."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Car I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been very reliable to me. The Acura Dealership in Irving Texas has been one of the best in the world. I would buy another one if they still made Integra's"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most reliable car ever

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If my '99 Acura Integra wasn't so old, I would not get rid of it. Even considering it's age, I'm still torn about getting rid of it. The hatchback allows the seats to fold down and I can fit anything my mom's Lexus SUV fits in her trunk, into my Integra. It drives exceptionally well (it's so fast!), corners well, and is overall fun to drive. It's been a little too smooth over the years (I blame the car for how fast I was going when I got alllll those speeding tickets) and I didn't even know I was speeding half the time. The best part is the only thing I have EVER (in 15 years) had to do is regular maintenance. NEVER has it needed anything that wasn't "its time". It is hard to sell this car because I hear the horror stories of how "lemon-like" other cars are, and this is truly a wonderful car. If I could give it 11s, I would. If you are thinking about buying this car--it's fantastic. :)"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fantastic Car!

By on Friday, August 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles great."

Cons: "A little hard to get in & out of, (for oldies)."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought it new in 97, only been in the shop once other than maintenance. Still looks near new and runs like new."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura Integra near Honolulu. See local deals