Go

1996 Acura Integra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 534 Ratings for the 1994 - 2001 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 107 | Next

Great value for a reliable car

By on Friday, October 26, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"The Integra is a stylish, reliable and efficient vehicle. The only negative aspect of the car is comfort. The vehicle has a low profile, which seats the driver and passenger in a reclined position. There is also a significant amount of road noise. If you can tolerate these minor comfort issues, this is an excellent vehicle with great gas mileage."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

So thankful for this car

By on Monday, December 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased my Integra in Oct 1993, and 205K miles later, it's still rolling! PROS: *Reliability. Vast majority of repairs were worn-out parts. Never had any unexpected breakdowns. *Fun to drive. Gearbox has short "throw", making shifting smooth & efficient. Engine has 144 HP and plenty of pep. *Handling. Power-assisted steering kicks in only when you need it most (i.e. from a stop). Front-wheel drive has propelled me through many a muddy/snowy/icy situation. *Comfort. Front seats are very supportive & have lumbar back support. Ample head & leg room for a 6'2" driver. *Good MPG, Uses Reg Unlead gas. *Excellent electrical system. Always started well in spite of weather conditions. Rear-window defogger still blows the ice away. *Cavernous trunk space when the back seats are down. My bicycle fits inside without removing the front wheel. I once carried a dryer with the hatch closed all the way! A great car on "moving day" or when travelling & carrying lots of luggage. *** CONS: *Rear windows do not open & are very small, which interfere with rear visability. *Gas tank capacity only about 14 gals, which means more stops at the gas station. *Back seat access can be awkward, and rear leg room is somewhat limited. *Aerodynamic design can fool you into thinking you are not travelling as fast as you actually are (I've been pulled over for speeding when I was in no hurry to get anywhere)! *Replacement parts, when needed, are expensive (like most foreign cars). Uses Hi-performance tires which are more expensive than average. *Air bag reduces horn to small buttons on steering wheel. *Internal door locks tend to dry out quickly for some reason. I've needed to lubricate them more often than any other car I've owned. *Housing for motor of rear windshield wiper creates "bump" on interior of hatch, which can prevent it from closing completely when trunk is packed full. *Like similar Honda models, these cars seem to be vulnerable to rusting around the rear wheelwells with time. *Cleaning the interior of the car is a workout! There are several little places where dust/dirt can accumulate that are difficult to reach with a vacuum or cloth. *They are also a workout at snow-removal time. A real "snow magnet"! I've never seen a car accumulate so much snow during a snowstorm as mine! Fellow New Englanders, beware! :) *And speaking of winter...there are two small, round pieces of plastic on the outside of the rear window, which are used to attach the brake light. It is easy to forget they exist and WHACK into them with your ice scraper after a storm! (It's a lot funnier when you're NOT standing outside in the cold trying to get to work!) *** For me, though, the Pros far outweighed the Cons, and this car was as close to perfection as any vehicle out there. Sadly, it has rusted considerably over the years in this New England environment, but I intend to hold onto this car as long as the engine keeps running & I can keep it patched together!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Easy to work on, Easy to drive.

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Easy to fix, Great sporty daily driver."

Cons: "basic interior for an Acura, no real luxury items."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The good: The Acura Integra is a great car to keep around. It incredibly reliable and if you do develop an issue, it's an easy car to fix for any handyman. The engine is upgradeable and you can add more horsepower faster then any other car of this era. The gas mileage is great and it makes for a nice sporty daily driver. The looks of the 98-01 Integra are still pretty nice and looks modern as well. The bad: The interior is a little dated for an Acura. It has some perks like power windows and a sun roof but that's the only special treatment you get. It's basic compared to modern cars. Also, like all Honda's or early Acura's, road noise is pretty high."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Honda makes the best cars in the world!!!!!

By on Friday, March 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "last forever looks nice drives smoothly"

Cons: "small glove box and cup holders wish it was faster"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the best car I've ever owned (and I've had a ton) for a million reasons. Its reliable, durable, fun, descent speed and good size car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

This car is very dependable i can go anywhere w/it

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 193,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very relaible cheap to maintain and does great miles, i range from 26 to 30 mpg, and it also looks good"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 107 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura Integra near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement