Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1992 Acura Integra

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 167 Ratings for the 1990 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

1990 Integra - Best Investment, Excellent Car

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Exc handling/dependable/comfortable/fun to drive."

Cons: "Boby prone to rust, tail lights retain water."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I tried to check value but it doesn't show years under 1991. I absolutely LOVE this car. It has kept me safe driving long distances, of course regular maintenance, great handling, and fun to drive. I am so upset, the car was rear ended last week and if the cost of repairs exceed the car value, I will have to declare it a total loss. I am so heartbroken, I don't think I could ever get a car as great as this one has been."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

the best for the money, my best car yet ¡¡¡

By on Tuesday, October 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Super fun to drive, lots of space to for a two door."

Cons: "Ok......It has no cup holders......But then again, what for....I´m driving not drinking."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I took this car out of the dealer I never thought it would be my buddy for so many years. And YES, it´s part of my family, the best investment of my life. It still runs, performs and looks like the first day. Easy to mantain, easy on gas and on the pocket. It´s my Black, two door dream car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my Acura!!!

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 228,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "No cup holders :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It drives great! Not had many problems, just minor cosmetic issues, and still drives like the day I bought it! It is a little small for me on the inside, but I love it anyway!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Absolutely the best car I've ever owned

By on Saturday, August 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car new more than 20 years ago and have driven it virtually every day since then. In all that time it's only broken down once (when more than 15 years old, alternator failed). Has never failed to start. Gets about 33 miles a gallon. I've replaced tires and mufflers, filters, belts and hoses - just routine maintenance stuff. Engine still runs great. The only problem it has at 21 years old is that the automatic motorization of the antenna doesn't work anymore and one of the power windows sticks somtimes. For about 5 years now I've been thinking something expensive will surely go wrong soon, but it never happens. I'm sure my next car will be a disappointment compared to this one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Solid and lasts forever

By on Thursday, September 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 1992 Integra LS used in 2003 with 80k miles. Took it on two huge road trips (one from Atlanta to Deadhorse, Alaska, ~10k miles r/t) and several smaller ones with zero reliability issues. I'd still be driving it, six years and 145k miles later (225k now) but I totaled it last week. :( Before the wreck I was fully expecting to put another 150k on it, easy, and would take it on another mega road trip without hesitation. With proper regular maintenance these cars will last forever. But things do break. I put in maybe a total of $2000 into it for things like a new clutch, radiator, compressor pump and (optionally) upgraded suspension over the years. In my book that still beats the cost of a new car every time. The 5-speed stick has plenty of power for urban highway navigation. Handling is good, even up to 135mph. Not the most comfortable car for marathon driving stints, but most folks don't drive for 20+ hours at a time. I loved my Integra and will miss her dearly. I'd buy another just like her in a heartbeat."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura Integra near Honolulu. See local deals