Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Acura ILX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,477 - $24,781.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,820

Fair Purchase Price $23,808
Fair Market Range ($23,477 - $24,781)

Invoice $26,297

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 18 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Nice car

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I don't own this car

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Offered as either a cargo van or as a passenger wagon, all models are powered by a 178-hp 2.4-liter four-cylinder mated to a nine-speed automatic driving the front wheels."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Just made 10,000mi with my ILX!

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great looking and easy to park"

Cons: "Road noise and lack of power are irritating!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Just made 10,000mi with my 2013 ILX - 5 Speed w/Tech. pckg.- I love the look and size of this car. I have Crimson Garnet with the beige interior so it is very good looking. Only disappoints are road noise and lack of power upon accerating. I wish the 200HP engine was available with the automatic. Sometimes I think I should have gotten the manual, but then you can't get the tech. pckg. - Also, I think they added more noise insulation in 2014 and that would be a help. I believe the next time this car is changed the engine will be larger."

30 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Try this car, you will like it!

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great looks, depenability, style and safety"

Cons: "Slightly underpowered, no lane watch."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many Honda's over the years, this is my first new Acura, This is a very good handling model. The more I drive it the better I seem to like it. Civic sized but everything else is upgraded. Very classic styling, with nice interior details. Great fuel, great looks, great insurance rates and great safe driving. Try one."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great Luxury Car at Great Value for common drivers

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car, Interior, Handling and Simplicity"

Cons: "Not powerfully enough for driver who like speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2014 ILX is a perfect for person who want an affordable nice luxury car. The car looks nice and driver really comfortable inside. If you are good at bargaining with car dealers, you can possibly get this car at a price of an Honda Accord or EX-L Civic. If you do not really demand speed, this car is extremely worth its price. Beside, you can still have some fun drive with the sport mode and paddle-shifter. The leather seats also has nice material that does not burn your butt after heating all day in the sun light. Lane-watch vs no lane-watch *Just personal opinion, please dont judge me :) Even thou ILX is a Honda variant, it does not really have the lane-watch system that almost all 2014 Honda got. However, depends on preference on different driving style, lane-watch can be either a great tool or a great distribution. In fact, adding a camera to the side mirror is actually extreme economics for manufactures. It is a cheaper way to solve blind spot than the active detecting system. Simple way to solve a hard problem. If i am Acura, I will try to get my feet wet by adding the lane-watch system to future ILX and see how people like it."

18 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Acura is the way to go for any model - "great car"

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Interior and great gas mileage"

Cons: "hand rests by the driver's door are too low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I fell in love with this car the moment I saw it at the dealer's showroom. Even though, I feel like I paid a bit more than what I wanted, I am truly enjoying my ILX. It is one of the best cars I have driven so far. Acura makes quality cars and ILX is a perfection from them."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.