Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Acura ILX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,178 - $24,571.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $27,820

Fair Purchase Price $23,844
Fair Market Range ($23,178 - $24,571)

Invoice $26,297

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 26 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

quite, driving experience is good.

By on Monday, April 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "sweet ride, vert quick"

Cons: "more interior colors, more rear head room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"much better than the 2013 model we had, could not wait to trade up, new Acura had to up the anti on this one cause competitors where widening the gap anyways Acura needs to make more rear head room, where is the lumbar for the driver, they also need the heads up displays like Mazda has done, also very important people want more interior colors just 2, have to be creative like Volkswagen has done..."

Best small luxury for the money.

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value, features, design, sportiness"

Cons: "head room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'd like to start with the point that this is the best small luxury sedan for the money. No other luxury makers offer so much for the same price. A3, CLA250, 320i all cost almost $30k, and if you add same number of options as ILX has you might be looking at $35k+ New ILX is not slow and Sport mode really bring car to life. It sounds great when you push throttle hard. Transmission is nice and smooth. Driving dynamics is decent. Bluetooth is crystal clear, I was very surprised with microphone quality. Headlights along with day running lights and LED turn signals are beautiful and very bright, no issues at night whats so ever. Rear lights are very stylish too. So far everything works great in this car. The only con is so far head room for tall individuals, you might find it a little bit uncomfortable if you taller than 6', but it's not horrible."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

life Again

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, good on gas, style."

Cons: "Not roomy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased the 2016 ILX about a week ago. Almost immediately had buyers remorse but that faded very quickly. The car is beautiful, small, and has enough technology to keep you occupied. It's quiet, smooth, and comfortable enough for its size. I'm 6'0 and still feel very comfortable driving this car. I bought the premium package and have yet to discover all the potential this car has. It is definitely an entire step up from the 2015 and before models."

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

only for the young and nimble

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"If you are 5'10 200lbs you will find it uncomfortable getting in and out. Also the hand break handle nubs your right leg. The operating manual is a bird's nest of instructions"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Perfect balance of everything

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Perfect balance of value, quality & luxury"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.