Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1997 Acura CL

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 225 Ratings for the 1997 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

The best car for coupe

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 178,157

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, smooth driving and leather seat"

Cons: "No defect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 1997 Acura CL 3.0 is my first car and i love this car because it drink less gas. I also like exterior and interior design. The car drive very smooth and it shift very smooth. I never have transmission problem. I change oil on time before due date. Overall this car is very good car to own."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Acura - BAD TRANSMISSION!!

By on Saturday, August 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchased a new 1999 Acura 3.0 CL in central FL. The dealership performed all work done on this car. I never missed a scheduled maintenance appointment and have all records. At 67K miles, I'm on my fourth transmission! The dealership and Corporate Acura refused to anything to make this right, except an occasional free oil change (whoopie!). I loved the car, but after the way I was treated and they demonstrated NO customer loyalty, I would never buy another Acura. (BTW, google Acura transmission problems and be prepared!)."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Super Car

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super Reliable, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Being a '99 its not going to have today's features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 1999 Acura CL 3.0 in 2003 with 20k miles. Eight years later, I am up to 92,000 miles and it has been absolutely trouble free. While it can't compare to the all the standard features and power of today's automobiles - it is still fun to drive and has never let me down."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My best

By on Sunday, October 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 229,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive had my car for 16yrs now. It still runs great. I bought it new when i was 21yrs old, now i am 35 and the car runs great."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best money I have ever spent

By on Monday, February 07, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Little did I know that when I walked out of the car dealership 10 years ago that I bought the best car I could have dreamed of. I loved the styling and the Acura name and I have not been disappointed. 150,000 miles later she's still going strong. Outside of routine maintenance I have only replaced a muffler and she has never left me stranded anywhere. Unfortunately this beauty is starting to show her age, but she's still a keeper!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura CL near Honolulu. See local deals